Komodo National Park

Komodo National Park lies between the province of East Nusa Tenggara and West Nusa Tenggara.This national park consists of three large islands of Komodo, Rinca and Padar, and several smaller islands. This national park land area 603 km ² and the total area is 1817 km ².

In the year 1980 this national park was established to protect the dragons and their habitat. There are 277 species of animal that is a mix of animals that originated from Asia and Australia, which consists of 32 species of mammals, 128 species of birds and 37 species of reptiles. Together with dragons, at least 25 species of land animals and birds including the protected animals, because their numbers are limited or limited their distribution.

Moreover, in this region there are also coral reefs. At least there are 253 species of reef-building corals are found there, with about 1000 species of fish. The beauty of this reef to attract foreign tourists to swim or dive in these waters.

These islands were originally volcanic island. Total population in this region is less than 4000 inhabitants. In 1986 the park was accepted as a UNESCO World Heritage Site.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

My Face is just like this :

Wawan Haryanto cah Temanggung

Asli cah Temanggung, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia

%d bloggers like this: